Results Analysis

Borg Scale

Knowledge Base The Borg Scale The Borg Scale is a subjective way to determine the level of physical activity during therapeutic exercise. Dr. Gunnar Borg, the creator of the scale, has split it down from 6 to 20 score as a reference for heart rate: multiplying Borg’s score by 10, gives the result value roughly …

Borg Scale Read More »

Ashworth Scale

Knowledge Base Ashworth Scale The Ashworth scale is used to measure spasticity and the effect of its treatment, as well as to measure the severity and frequency of resistance to passive movements on a five-point scale (from 0 to 4). To assess, the doctor moves the patient’s limbs in the full range of motion and …

Ashworth Scale Read More »

Renkin Scale

Knowledge Base Renkin Scale Renkin scale allows to estimate the degree of disability after a stroke and includes five degrees of disability after a stroke. Our systems are applicable up to and including the fourth degree: 0. No symptoms. 1. No significant disabilities, despite the presence of some symptoms: able to perform all daily duties. …

Renkin Scale Read More »